RSS

Courageous

11 Mar

A couple of weeks ago my wife and I decided to go see the movie Courageous at the dollar theater. I’m not going to use this post as a theological discussion, a review of the movie, but rather as a reflection for me. I’ll admit, this movie was fairly in line with my belief system, and I think you should see it too. I don’t say this to say you should think like me, but rather to say that as a dad (and a husband) I was challenged to be better. Whether you belief system in God is the same as mine or those who created the movie or not, as a parent you will be challenged to be better.

I won’t go into the story line here because I don’t want to be the spoiler, but I will include a few clips below I have caught myself watching or listening to since then to keep myself reminded of the direction I need to be taking my family and the kind of husband and father I need to be too.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2012 in Parenting, Relationships

 

Tags:

Leave a comment