RSS

Because I Love My Wife

02 Jul

I’ll be the first to admit that this isn’t going to improve my reputation as a romantic, but maybe it will at least prove I listen… sometimes.

Over the past month or so my wife has really gotten into the coupon craze. Don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful for it. I have noticed the past few weeks her insistence in having to get a Sunday paper because of all the coupons in it. We didn’t have a subscription, but, to prove I listen…

WE DO NOW!!! Today, I ordered her a 26 week subscription to the Sunday edition of the Birmingham News. I know any moms out there are swooning now wishing their husbands would do this for them too, but don’t think too much of me yet. It was a deal, much cheaper than her going out every Sunday to buy one, and will save her the time spent driving to the store each weekend. I figured I was supporting her in two ways.

  1. I was getting her a Sunday paper so she could get coupons!
  2. I was using a special deal to get it on special!

See, we men do listen sometimes.She won’t get the first one until July 10 so it will be a surprise then and I know writing about it here won’t blow the surprise because she doesn’t read any of my blogs. Sometimes men have trouble sharing our feelings. Hopefully she will see not just my cheapness in this, but she will also see that she has a husband that loves her enough to listen… sometimes.

Here’s a question for thought though… What else will I (or you) do to show your wife you love her enough to listen?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2011 in Relationships

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment